Home > Educational Technology > 8 Apps to Prepare You for Your Next Presentation or Webmeeting

8 Apps to Prepare You for Your Next Presentation or Webmeeting

By Shelly Terrell

I’ve read quite a lot about giving incredible presentations and have attended several amazing workshops with some of the best presenters out there. I’ll give you their number one advice for free, “It’s all in the preparation!” For this reason, my presentations consume me. Even after preparing them I go over them 1000s of times in my head. I picture how I will give the presentation and what I will say. I even imagine the questions the audience will give me. I picture every little detail even the clothes I’m wearing and the pitch of my voice. Preparation takes time. Planning slides, arranging them, finding pictures to accompany the messages, and making decisions on color schemes and templates can take hours. That is why I like to plan on the go and with mobile devices and apps, you can sketch out your presentation and rehearse almost anywhere. Here are the apps I recommend.

Continued at: http://techlearning.com/Blogs/36830

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

