Home > Teaching & Learning > Learning in the Semantic Web

Learning in the Semantic Web

By Reuben Tozman

When I was asked to write something on the semantic Web my thoughts immediately turned from the initial “Cool” to “How am I going to make this understandable?” You see, for the last 10 years or so, I’ve been talking about the great potential for the semantic Web to drastically change the learning experiences of “learners” and truth be told, I haven’t done a great job of explaining why I think that is. In the 10 years or so that I’ve been talking about the semantic Web, technology has evolved and surged in so many different directions that my own understanding and view of its potential has itself altered direction. Maybe that’s been the issue all along. At any time, people’s understanding and knowledge of the landscape is being influenced and acted upon by so many different things that to nail down why the semantic Web has such great potential is asymptotic.

Continued at: http://elearnmag.acm.org/archive.cfm?aid=2167476

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

